I miss it

Go ahead. Talk about it.
Doreen Peri
Site Admin

I miss it

Post by Doreen Peri » March 17th, 2007, 12:30 am

Just did an online search and found some poetry I wrote at litkicks and the interactions between others.

What a beautiful place that was!

I really miss it.

I miss the poetry, the interactions, the inspirations...

not that we don't have something special here but the dynamic is totally different.

I rarely write any more... I just miss the spontaneity and the whole scene. Call me nostalgic. Whatever.

I used to be a writer. lol

one day i'll write again .. but believe me.. in order to do it, i need to get inspired by others so sue me... i love you all

here's a link just for fun
http://www.asheresque.com/BoardArchive/ ... ember.html

unfortunately, you can't follow the threads without hitting the back button and then find where you were before.. it's really not programmed well ... it's stupid.. i miss how it used to be...

that was a long time ago.. i know... can't live in the past.. just saying i miss it.. so big deal.. lol

judih
Site Admin

Post by judih » March 17th, 2007, 1:00 am

yeah, those dots of levi's were fabulous - instant live jam and jammin with neighbours of the neighbours. It was a beautiful thing.
And who knew who was online? It was always a surprise. Who ever was on had just submitted a poem. It was a click/write/post reflex. Why? Because those dots were so appealing.

over at tribes, my jam site, it's okay, it's alright, but it's not got those dots.

Dots are magical little beings.
i'm telling you, dor, we need dots in our life. Can eyelidlessness program dots? Levi used to complain about how troublesome those dots were, and probably were responsible for that site going to 'blog'. But, yeah, the memories are somethin else.

Meanwhile, back at the Studio, we have Whitebird Sings bringing her '2 words and then 2 more' (in ~Go) and we're happy to 2 along.

We need more such innovations. The spirit is willing!

judih
Site Admin