Confessions of a Professional Troll

Go ahead. Talk about it.
Lightning Rod

Confessions of a Professional Troll

Post by Lightning Rod » October 24th, 2010, 11:54 am

I'm being more and more amazed by the political polarity in our country. It's very evident on the web.

I've been publishing The Poet's Eye for close to seven years on numerous web locations. It has appeared here on S8 since the beginning but S8 accounts for only a small fraction of my readership because it's a very small place. The other day, in the process of promoting The Poet's Eye, I made a post on a conservative, tea party leaning web site. Mostly in the past I have published on sites that were fairly left-leaning. I have been publishing for several years on Daily Kos for example. The site I'm talking about appears to be in that league in circulation, a leading conservative site. Well, figuring that I might be spending too much time preaching to the choir, I decided to post articles and links at places that might not be as friendly to my message which is commonly perceived as a liberal one.