Immortality

Go ahead. Talk about it.
stilltrucking

Immortality

Post by stilltrucking » January 24th, 2013, 10:14 am

Arcadia

Re: Immortality

Post by Arcadia » January 26th, 2013, 10:38 am

so inmortality it´s quite probably boring and tiring, yeah, it has sense somehow...! (it´s hard to me to stand teachers and classes for more than ten minutes since I was a teacher myself ... I became suddenly -at my own surprise- an ADHD student near thirty... :lol: )

I admire, nethertheless his yogui-like agility on the desk despite his age and his loud voice (none of them my virtues! :D ). I´ll keep listening later! :wink:

stilltrucking

Post by stilltrucking » January 26th, 2013, 1:14 pm

That was my favorite part of the video too. The way he hops up on that table and folds his leg. Reminds me of Kerouac's line about rather be thin than famous. I would rather be able to fold my legs like that than be immortal. :wink:

Useful resourceful website I thought
http://oyc.yale.edu/courses

Jacob

Post by Jacob » May 30th, 2013, 3:25 pm

I don't buy the idea that everything will become mundane and boring after too much exposure. Do not doubt the ability to forget and the plain incompetence of the human brain. Immortality can suit the majority of us just fine. ;)

stilltrucking

Post by stilltrucking » May 31st, 2013, 2:17 pm