Dear Lucy

Lucy is our resident advice columnist.
Advice bydagurl upin udderpeople'z grillz.

Moderator: .Lucy.

bennie

Dear Lucy

Post by bennie » January 14th, 2005, 11:15 am

I have an abscess on my eyelash
it leeks when I take a bath
all the doctor did was laugh
NHS? can't get the staff!

I wonder if I should maybe lance it?
But then again, d'yah think I should chance it?
I feel like it's jabbing my brain a bit
I don't need this fucking shit.

I don't really have an abscess on my eyelash. that would be absurd. But who said the world has to make sense.

My problem is...not really a problem, more of a ponderingment. Yes it IS a fucking word!

If I write a poem about a girl I see on the bus (the line of her neck, her spectacles reflecting streetlights in a haiku beautry sort of way, her hair being tucked behind her ear...stuff like that) should I give her the poem and say I wrote it for her?

What would she say?
what would you say?

Or, should I just keep my poetry to myself?

Yours athiestly,

Finbar S. McCracken
well I write music review so I do:
http://www.elevationstation.net

Lucy!

yo

Post by Lucy! » January 14th, 2005, 12:06 pm

yo you thinks I iz a doktor o sumthin?
who you think you iz tryin be all up in my shiet like I iz on ER o sumtin like dat?
shoooot
dis sheit be stressin me out yo
i needz me sum licker
sum rum and pathmark soda
dis bioth dun got a headake

I be out

Mz I. Knowmysheit

Glorious Amok

Post by Glorious Amok » January 24th, 2005, 10:24 am

lol, i say give her the poem. definitely!
"YOUR way is your only way." - jack kerouac

Trevor

Post by Trevor » April 15th, 2005, 10:47 pm

I say get a piece of chewed gum, attached it to the backside of the poem and then as you walk by, mash it in her hair and blow her a kiss....works everytime....