Beth's Health Care Reform Blog

A humorously serious look at life’s trials & tribulations,
American politics, religion, and other social madnesses by Beth Isbell.

Moderator: roxybeast

roxybeast

Beth's Health Care Reform Blog

Post by roxybeast » August 7th, 2009, 11:55 pm

Author's Note: Please scroll down through & to the end of the replies of this post, as I have been regularly adding great articles & resources! ...

THIS IS NOW THE ONLY WEBSITE AVAILABLE ON THE ENTIRE WEB WHERE YOU CAN FIND A COMPLETE HISTORY OF THE HISTORIC HEALTH CARE DEBATE WITH ARTICLES FROM MAJOR NEWS SOURCES, LINKS TO ALL PROPOSALS & AMENDMENTS ALONG THE WAY, AND COMMENTARY FROM 100s OF SOURCES DOCUMENTING THE DEBATE, PROPOSALS, NEGOTIATIONS & VOTES FROM START TO FINISH!!!

About me: I'm a civil rights attorney with several landmark decisions improving the rights & lives of working people to my credit, a freelance writer, and a singer-songwriter (to check out my music, click here ... http://www.studioeight.tv/phpbb/viewtopic.php?t=16212 ) ... but the bottom line here is that having seen and experienced American health care at it's best and it's worst, I strongly believe that meaningful reform is absolutely necessary. Personally, I favor a single payer system to insure care for all Americans, but short of that, I find that a meaningful public option is a must for the reasons that follow. Thanks for reading! Beth Isbell

Health Care Reform & the Seven Deadly Sins
©2009 Beth Isbell

Definition: "Those who are proud of their greed and gluttony for extravagant luxuries which cause discouragement and envy in their fellow men, and are angry if their lust for such extravagance is ever questioned or threatened."

Answer: Wall Street & Health Care industry CEOs