Dream interpretation

Lucid confusions & confessions by Doreen Peri.

Moderator: Doreen Peri

Doreen Peri
Site Admin

Dream interpretation

Post by Doreen Peri » May 20th, 2010, 1:50 pm

Other than the obvious interpretation that I'd rather be working doing some job in the arts than sitting at a computer every day, here's a rather vivid dream I had last night which I just can't shake from my head. I don't think the symbols are difficult or anything. I just felt like writing it down and sharing it. If you think of some insights into additional meanings of this dream let me know. Thanks!

Dream I Just Had Last Night

I was at work and my job was a manager or, better said, an acting manager, of some business which at first I thought was apartment rentals. (Years ago in what seems like another lifetime, I used to be an apartment manager).

In the dream, I was improperly dressed for this office job. I was wearing a long-sleeved t-shirt with various colors of paint spilled all over it, and leggings or tights. And I needed a bath. My hair was dirty as were my clothes. I kept thinking, "I need to go take a shower and change clothes."

There was a beautiful stage with a hardwood floor in a lovely auditorium that must have seated over 1000 people and it was some type of rehearsal for some show but in between rehearsal scenes. The seats in the auditorium were royal blue had some people sitting in them. They appeared to be students at a school, not people watching a show. Some were chatting with each other, some where studying, books open and pens and highlighters in their hands.